skip navigation
    The Nebraska Quakes are proud to be sponsored by Mizuno USA

    The Nebraska Quakes are proudly sponsored by Mizuno USA.


     

    Quakes Coaching Staff - 2017 Announced

    9U Juan Chavez 402-850-7189 chavez616@msn.com
    10U Tom Akins 402-510-3113 akins33@centurylink.net
    10U Ron Helmick 402-981-2879 rhelmick13@gmail.com
    10U Paul Jonas 402-651-4052 pjonas@tmsomaha.com
    11U Frank Mack 402-658-0672 coach_mack12@cox.net
    11U Brian Hansen 402-871-8367 quakessoftball05@gmail.com
    12U Phil Wiseman 402-871-3044 ptwiseman@yahoo.com
    13U JC Cramer 402-968-7755 detroitjc@icloud.com
    13U Jim Voisin 402-350-3684 jim.voisin@kiewit.com
    13U Brian Kudym 402-679-9761 bkudym@gmail.com
    14U Don Chonis 402-651-5652 groverprez2008@yahoo.com
    14U Tony Frazee 402-943-6785 tfrazee44@gmail.com
    14U Brenda MacDonald 402-690-0600 themoos@abbnebraska.com
    16U Kelsey Whipple 402-709-6595 kelsey.whipple086@gmail.com
    16U Steve Spreitzer 402-690-1711 stevejulie3kids@cox.net
    16U Augusta Ratliff 660-373-0801 aratlif1@amfam.com
    18U Brett Vasek 402-651-4117 brettvasek@yahoo.com
    18U Dan Murnan 402-630-5741 ddmurn@gmail.com
    18U Russ Stoll 402-297-1644 stolls1992@yahoo.com
    16U Prime Chad Perkins 402-708-1459 chad.perkins@iapws.com
    18U Prime Jeff Sturgeon 402-679-0027 jeffsturgeon@hotmail.com

    Nebraska Mizuno Quakes Website

    Our new website is unveiled.  We hope you like the look.  Our plans are to provide our Quakes friends with valuable information to communicate the energy and activities of all of our Quakes teams.   


    Jimmy Ramirez

    Jimmy Ramirez - 2016 Quake of the Year

    Jimmy Ramirez was honored with the 2016 Quake of the Year award at the All Quakes Family meeting on October 2nd.  Jimmy has been a long time pitching coach for the Quakes and is a member of the Omaha Softball Hall Of Fame.    

    2016 Omaha Workd-Herald All Nebraska Selections

    Congratulations to the Nebraska Quakes players who were selected to the Omaha World-Herald All-Nebraska High School Softball teams for 2016.  

    Quakes Prime 18's:

    Sam Alm - Millard West - All Class First Team, Logan Black - Millard West - All Class First Team, Alexa Sedlak - Gretna - All Class First Team, Lexi Burkhardt - Gretna - All Class First Team, Claire Wichman - Elkhorn - Class B First Team, Kate Lesmeister - Millard West - Class A Honorable Mention, Alyssa Willcox - Fremont - Class A Honorable Mention, Emma Hoffart, Millard North - All Class Second Team, Kaylee Schutte - Elkhorn - Class B Honorable Mention, Taylor Hoelscher - Papillion-LaVista - All Class Second Team, Karlee Seevers - York - All Class First Team

    Quakes Prime 16's: 

    Kayden Archibeque - Elkhorn - Class B Honorable Mention, Lexie Black - Millard West - All Class First Team, Olivia Douglas - Hastings - All Class Second Team, Clare Reinhart - Omaha Duchesne / Omaha Roncalli - Class B Honorable Mention, Quinn Ruff - Omaha Marian - Class A Honorable Mention, Jennifer Boeve - Hastings - Class B Honorable Mention, Abbie Dickie - Omaha Gross - Class B Honorable Mention

    Quakes Stoll 18's: 

    Bailey Anderson - Arlington - Class C Second Team, Maddie Nekola - Omaha Bryan - Class A Honorable Mention, Hannah Sederburg - Elkhorn South - All Class First Team - McKenna Becker - Elkhorn South - Class B Honorable Mention

    Quakes Vasek 18's: 

    Anna Fiala - Papillion-LaVista South - Class A Honorable Mention, Kloey Appel - Fort Calhoun - Class C Honorable Mention, Kylie DeBaets - Malcolm - Class C First Team, Mariah Hunke - West Point Guardian Angel - Class C Second Team

    Quakes Spreitzer 16's: 

    Marissa McCargill - Papillion-LaVista South - Class A Honorable Mention

    Quakes Ratliff 16's: 

    Kylie Wegner - Bellevue East - Class A Honorable Mention, Mikayla Paulson - Fremont - Class A Honorable Mention, Emma Griffith - Omaha Concordia - Class B Honorable Mention

    Quakes Whipple 16's: 

    Lindsay Flesner - Seward - Class B Honorable Mention

    Quakes MacDonald 14's:

    Marissa Hunke - West Point Guardian Angel - Class C Honorable Mention